Computer Help needed – Technical

Okay people, I’ve been grappling with this problem for weeks and it’s not going away for me. I’ve googled the problem, tried every driver I could find, installed my windows twice, but it just doesn’t seem to work. So if there’s anyone who’s got some computer know-how, please help me out!

I’ve got the Dell Inspiron 1564, and I’ve reinstalled my windows. The windows system is Windows 7, 32-bit. Thing is, for display settings, my monitor needs the setting 1280 x 1024, but the windows setting won’t go above 1024 x 800. At first I thought it was a windows issue so I installed another window but the problem is the same. As a result, everything-from movies to documents are out of proportion.

 

Also, I think I’m missing some specific driver or something because when I download any 450p or 720p files, it adds a lot of noise to it when playing. The noise doesn’t show when I take snapshots through a programme-vlc or any other, which means its not a problem with the file, but rather with the display.

 

Do remember, I’ve installed every Dell driver I could find for my computer, so that’s no help!

 

Does anyone out there have any idea how I can resolve this? I remember finding a solution when I reinstalled my windows the last time, but that was years ago and I’ve forgotten what I did.

About hitomiakiko

Architect and Aspiring Writer

Posted on September 8, 2013, in Potpourri, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

