Heartless City Fanfic by Lyse

 Hello folks with the first ever guest post (kind of guest post, hehe) at Akiko’s by Lyse. It’s a fanfic she wrote for Heartless City so it’ll definitely appeal to those who’ve followed the drama with us! Enjoy and do be sure to give Lyse your feedback because it will be most appreciated! 
vlcsnap-00077
So, a couple of days ago, I wrote that the ending of Heartless City had driven me to write fanfic. After making that claim, naturally I had to attempt, and below is the link to my first attempt. I’m rather nervous about how it will be received, so any feedback would be more than welcome! It’s just an excerpt for now, but I do have 12 pages written, it’s just missing the beginning which I feel you need to be able to understand the story.
Here’s the general idea and my thoughts, so you understand what you’re walking into when you start to read…
Soo Min has known for four years that Paksa didn’t die, but he did leave. She’s tried to move on with her life, but that hasn’t proved to be easy. I haven’t decided if she’s still a police officer or if she’s moved on to self proclaimed vigilante. Anyways, she’s out one night, saving some poor sap, takes a bit of a rough spill for her troubles, but still manages to save herself. On her way home she realizes that she’s being watched, and it’s the first time in four years that she’s had that feeling. She calls out her shadow stalker, who is indeed Paksa, and basically starts to give him a piece of her mind. Their conversation quickly escalates into a shouting match, where she’s PISSED at his nobility and self sacrifice, until he blurts out a shocking confession…
Many thanks to Akiko for generously allowing me to post this link! A fair warning, it’s a bit juicy and intense, with lots of OTP time that will bring your mind racing back to infamous episode 10, so if you fast forwarded through that, you’ll probably only be able to read half of the fic.
About hitomiakiko

Architect and Aspiring Writer

Posted on July 31, 2013, in Asian Cinema, Entertainment, Korean Cinema, Potpourri, Recaps, Written Excerpts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. data company and analysis Site monitoring.

  2. The battery cannot be swopped by users, but HTC did put in a microSD card slot, to augment the 32GB of internal storage.

  3. Update!
    So I basically everything and now there’s a new piece of work that’s being written. I’ve got two awesome editors so hopefully it’s a lot smoother to read.

    Endless Night || Heartless City Sequel
    Prologue is up!
    http://sweetandsimpleutterings.wordpress.com/2013/08/23/endless-night-heartless-city-15-prologue/

  4. So apparently this has turned into a monster *cough* series.

    I will updating/posting here:
    http://sweetandsimpleutterings.wordpress.com

    Rating: 15+ (like the show)
    (Working) Summary:It’s been four years since that final tragic play of blood, betrayal, and retribution. There’s a new drug that’s filtering through the city’s underbelly with deadly results. It’s a race against time as lovelines are reformed, alliances made, betrayals discovered, and lethal stakes are raised.

    Hope you enjoy!

  5. A small teaser for my take on CC… 🙂

    Working title: On the Run

    Prologue

    ©2013 Jillia

    The night was dark and the sky crystal clear over the rooftops of his city. Only the lights of the countless buildings and the cars moving under him lit up the endless darkness in front of him.

    He could only feel this calm and peaceful watching the vibrant life beneath him. The silence only interrupted by the sounds of his city and the panicked breathing of the man hanging from the building.

    „Please…. please…. I didn’t mean to. I won’t do it again….“ The man panted in fear, holding onto the rope that was his only lifeline.

    ….

    • Hey, what’s the main theme/setup you’re following for your fanfic? 🙂

      • It’s not going to be a sequel but a new take on Paksa/Shi Hyun… as a real druglord. I want it to be a dark fanfiction.

        Soo Min will be there as well… I don’t know yet when I will let her appear though. Also many characters will be there.

        But my main focus will be on Shi Hyun… his thoughts, his psyche. I have a vague idea what I want to do with this but I will see where my writing takes me. :3

      • Hehe, I am sold on your idea! I so want to read something where the bad guy really is the bad guy. There’s an idea brewing in my mind too but I don’t know if and when I’ll follow up on it…

        Good luck with your writing-you’re most welcome to keep sharing it (as long as there is not any adult content 😛 cause I don’t want to post that)… Maybe if there’s enough of your posts and maybe others, I’ll add Lyse’s guest post and your posts, and if any other, to a separate page so that its accessible easily and highlighted! 🙂

      • I would love to read your take on CC. 😀 Looking forward to it if you decide to write and publish it.

        Don’t worry… if there is explicit content coming up then it won’t be anytime soon. I will take my time with this – as I want to unfold a story around it. 😀 And I will upload my fanfiction on my accound on AO3. So please don’t worry about extra work. :3

  6. Thanks so much again for the post!

    I’m still nervous about the reaction…. *continues to bite nails*

Leave a Reply

