Liebster Award! Now that’s what you call a very pleasant surprise!! :]

liebster-award

Basically these are the official rules… 🙂
1. List 11 random facts about yourself.
2. Answer the questions designated by the blogger(s) who nominated you.
3. Place YOUR nominations for the Liebster Award! Nominate five (or more) other bloggers that have less than 200 followers. Make sure to notify them via comment/email, etc.
4. Make up a set of questions for those nominated bloggers to answer.
5. Display the Liebster award badge on your blog!

So, wondering how I came across it? Justwacky from justkoreandramas nominated me (Thanks a million! 🙂 ) and this was actually the first time I even heard of it! Although I got the notice from her days ago *embarrassed* I couldn’t think which blogs to nominate and so went through my follow list and even after I’d sorted that, I couldn’t think of what questions to ask! But today, I just decided to go with what I could and here we are!

11 random facts about me!

1 – I LOVE watching Korean/Japanese and Taiwanese Dramas and I am addicted to manga! They’ve kind of been my lifesavers and partners in times of loneliness!

2 – BBC Series Sherlock and Doctor Who are my all time favorites and I consider Matt Smith the best Doctor ever!

3 – I love Storywriting and am currently trying to finish a fantasy novel! Believe me, my imagination runs wild! I’m always getting all these ideas about what and how to write a specific scenario, even if its just the slightest of things!

4 – I am a hopeless romantic and LOVE romantic stories!

5 – I’m a shy and withdrawn person in reality. So when you first get to know me, I may sometimes appear rude, but once we’re friends-I’m always there!

6 – I have a tremendous fear of heights! Once during a university trip, we had to go from the second to third story through an outdoor staircase and I was frozen on the steps until two of my classmates had to drag me up! Another time, I ended up frozen in the middle of the third story floor when I realized I was standing on glass and could unfortunately see all the way down to the ground floor!

7 – I used to be quite the trouble-kid when I was a child n almost up to the end of my teens.

8 – Sometimes, I have the same recurring dream ever since I was a kid. This time, it’s been years since I had it though! Maybe it’s gone!

9 – I LOVE mango milkshake a LOT! Sometimes, that’s all I have for breakfast!

10 – I used to dislike being around babies or taking care of them until I got a nephew! And now I adore babies, anywhere!

11 – When I get very angry or very upset, I just instinctively end up crying and it’s a habit I don’t like very much! 😛

Answer the questions designated by the blogger(s) who nominated you.

Answer to the questions posed:

1. What inspires you in life?

My family, friends, looking at people who have done well, who’ve been rewarded and the thought that if I do something it results in something good.

2. There’s a place in Kuala Lumpur that serves food in the dark. You don’t have to order, they only serve you the same kind of meals. Would you go there and why?

Usually, I do not go for new tastes and something I haven’t eaten before but if someone tells me something is good and that I should try it out, I definitely check up on it. So maybe if someone someday tells me-hey, go there, you’re gonna love the theme n the food n all, I’d go!

3. Photographs are considered as memories to us. Agree?

Photographs help me remember something more vividly than I would otherwise! Sometimes, I’m even surprised because pictures show me something I had forgotten myself and they give me the chance to relive the feelings I had in the moment that they were taken. The fact that the second largest folder in my laptop which occupies the second most largest space is photographs is a perfect example!

4. Without Kdramas or TVB dramas your life would never be the same anymore. What are your thoughts on it?

Definitely! K-dramas have, believe it or not, given me new perspectives over many things and I’ve found it a wonderful way to excercise my own imagination. Besides, in times when I’m down or find myself lonely, they’ve been my best companions! :]

5. Love rice?

That should not even be a question! I ADORE rice! Whenever mum’s asking what to make for dinner, my reply is mostly, “RICE!” It also helps that our main staple for food is wheat, so rice is always welcome!

Blogs I recommend for the Liebster Award:

Zani’s Random World

Noises From the Closet

Musings of a self-professed K-dramaholic

Drama Cafe’s Brew

Rhapsody of Revolu

set of questions for those nominated bloggers to answer

Here’s my questions for the bloggers:

1- What’s your favorite place in the world and why? It can be fact, fiction, anything, as you imagine!

2- What brought you into blogging and what, to you, is the best and most fun part of it?

3- Which fictitious character-or famous real life character do you most identify with or wish could be real (fictitious) /or you could be like him/her (real) ?

Sorry if the questions are somewhat lame and boring, I really couldn’t think of anything else, hehe! Once again , I’d just like to thank JustWacky for the nomination! ^^

About hitomiakiko

Architect and Aspiring Writer

Posted on June 11, 2013, in Entertainment, Potpourri, Uncategorized, Written Excerpts. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Those are some interesting facts. :)) I never knew you liked rice and mango shakes :))

Leave a Reply

