Gaksital aka Bridal Mask Episode 18 Preview

*Whistles* Yup, Romance is in the air people! Wooohoooo! Here’s the written and video preview for Gaksital episode 18! Again, there’ll be just one episode this week but it seems that episode will make us go even crazier, if the written preview is to be followed! Gosh, I so want it to be Wednesday like, NOW!

호텔에 있어야 할 목단이 사라진 걸 알게 된 슌지는
금화정에서 홍주에 의해 죽임을 당할 뻔 한 목단을
각시탈이 구출해 달아난 사실을 알게 되고……
다음날 아침, 강토가 종로서에 나타나지 않자 강한 의구심에 사로잡히는데…..
한편, 담사리의 공개처형장에 반드시 각시탈이 나타나리라는 확신에 사로잡힌
슌지는 마침내 담사리를 구출하러온 각시탈을 향해 총을 쏴버리는데……

Translation (Might not be 100% accurate but I’ve tried to do it the best I can):

When Shunji realizes Mok Dan is missing from the hotel room she was kept in-to be killed by Hong Joo (Rie) and finds out that she was rescued by Gaksital…… The next morning, Kang To does not come to the police station which raises strong suspicions….. Meanwhile, Shunji is convinced Gaksital will appear at Damsari’s public execution and finally, he shoots the rescuing Gaksital……

Uh oh! 😐 Yup, I’m sure that’s what it says but I’ll keep an eye out just to confirm! The word used is shoot but I’m not too sure about the tense sine it can also be he means to shoot, or he is wanting to shoot…

Yup, my Korean still lags quite a bit!

Video Preview:

Shunji goes to find Dan at Rie’s and repeats his warning to her-even Daddy Kimura is stunned by his son’s outburst.  Circus Master Jo asks if Damsari is really going to be executed and Shunji replies something about protecting him for the rest of his life-Uh oh, is Jo turning traitor?! For real? And what’s more is that he is dressing up as Gaksital. Why? Is he hoping to rescue Damsari, and hence not a traitor or is he doing this on Shunji’s beck and call? Dong Nyeo witnesses the exchange, it seems. At the police Station, Shunji notices Kang To is missing and thinks to himself, “Kang To didn’t come/appear? Oh Mok Dan disappeared?” And that kick he’s giving is to the officer he appointed to trail Kang To. Good thing he’s so bad at what he does or Kang To would’ve had a bigger problem on his hands! Shunji raids the dorms trying to look for her and sets the trap for Gaksital, muttering that he’ll catch him in two days, just two days. That’s when Damsari gets executed, right? Dan asks Kang To how Lee Kang To-the Japanese Police Officer become so different? Kang To says, “I don’t think I can take off this mask, there are too many people suffering…” Dan promises him, “I’ll never let you be alone.”

Enjoy the preview and I’m sure everyone will be anxious to see the ending of the preview in the episode soon! 😛 And is Shunji really going to shoot Kang To?! *shudders*

About hitomiakiko

Architect and Aspiring Writer

Posted on July 30, 2012, in Asian Cinema, Entertainment, Korean Cinema, Potpourri, Recaps, Uncategorized, Written Excerpts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Arghhhhhhhh I wanted to share something funny but my laptop froze damn you stupid thing.
    I was watching RMPW (rich man poor woman) and meri bhabhi merey pass ai and said, tum wohi dekh rahe ho na (wohi here means Gaksital)
    Me :nahin
    Bhabhi:tum wohi dekh rahi ho
    Me:NAHIN bhabhi yeh wo nahin hai
    Bhabhi: acha mujhe toh wohi lag raha hai
    Me: bhabhi how come you cannot differentiate between Oguri Shun and Joo Won.

    and I was reading your preview of ep 18 and you have that almost kiss picture and she saw that and said ohhhhhh yeh kya?

    sometimes its frustrating and sometimes embarrassing but most of the time I laugh, its better the situation wont get awkward.

    • haha, i was wondering whether or not to post that kiss scene photo but since it was the end of the promo, I decided to go with it! Besides, its not the full kiss photo yet! 😛 Recap mae bhi maine aisi hi photo lagai hae… Somehow, embarrasment hoti hae!

      And yeh sirf tumhari bhabhi aisi nahe hae! mere ghar mae tou sab hi aise hain! sab kehte hain k ‘inki tou shakal aik hi jaisi hoti hae sab ki’ 😛 And I’m like-how can you not see the difference?!

      And tumhari bhabhi ko period setting aur modern setting (Gaksital and RMPW) mae bhi fark nazar ni aya? That’s the height of not being able to see! 😛

  2. im counting the days the episode 18 will be aired.. desperately waiting for it.. JOON WOO super crush na kita…super ganda ng Bridal mask .. sobrang galing ng mga cast.. Love it talaga..

  3. Waiting for wednesday HAHAHA
    just finished aftari and after mugrib prayer had a dua for wednesday to come fast, no seriously I did that.
    There’s one only episode of Gaksital and no Ghost WHAT AM I SUPPOSE TO DO.

    Nothing is going on except I wake up at 2am for sehri, I m the one who has to make roties then i sleep at 4 after prayer to wake up at 6 again (why I have to wake up, no reason, I dont like to sleep) then I do some house chores left and right and after zuhur prayer at 12 I sleep again and wake up for asar at 3 after that its time to go in the kitchen and roza aftars here at 6:20 these days and so time runs to isha after that its mostly free time unless there are guests and I sleep at 10 or 11 to wake up again for sehri.

    see I m totally free and still I m busy

    your turn..

    • haha, on my end its almost the same, except, I dont sleep at all at night! We have sehri around 3 tou mae wo kar k hi 4 baje tak soti hun. Mum does the cooking for sehri, aur iftari me n my sister work together. I usually wake around noon, then laze around or study or watch dramas 😛 At three or so, I either take another nap or go with my mum to the market. Then 5 baje se iftari ki tayyari shuru hoti hae n 7:10 baje roza khulta hae… Uske baad idhar udhar episodes dekhte rehna, tarawi parhna aur bus gup shup till 3 am. 😀

      Yeah, totally free and yet so busy! 😀

      Aur kia horaha hae ajkal? Is Ramzan mae hum bohat sust hue we hain! 😐

      • true kuch nahin hota, aur agar mehman a jayein toh bas hogaya kam do din tak bed se utha nahin jata. We just had a new member in our family my bhabhi toh zyada batein he hoti rehti hein and I hate my short temper it just flares up aur bhol jao key jald thanda ho ga and this scares my bhabi a bit. other than that when ever I m watching a drama she is like kya dekh rahi ho? kya yeh acha hota hai? maza ata hai inko dekhney mein? kya inkey drama zyada achey hotey hein? and I laugh that how masoom are you, haan and yes she says one more thing yeh sab ek jasei he shkakal key hein so she thinks I m watching the same thing all the time. HAHAHAHA

        and yes FINALLY ITS WEDNESDAY
        GAKSITAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLL

      • Oye, baki comment baad mae reply karongi, abhi mae Gaksital hi dekh rahe hun aur usko recap kar rahe hun. Hogaya seshri se pehle tou post bhi kar dongi! 😉 Ahhh, Wednesday feels so good, ne?! 😀

      • Lol, sab mugh se yehi sawal pochte hote the but ab sab khud hi chup kar jate hain! 😀 Of course, I watch them cause they’re good! Inhen dekh k bohat maza aata hae aur yeh hamare dramas se ache hote hain usually! (Urdu mae tou Gaksital ka bera hi ghark hojae ga! :P) kisi din apni bhabhi ko aik do achi series dikha do, romantic comedy, wo khud bhi fida hojaen ge! 😀

  4. Yes yes yes be happy you two and Mok Dan stop getting into troubles and Kang To be safe and stop giving me mini heart attacks.

    So, is it wednesday yet?

    • haha, nah, it’s not wednesday yet but it’ll come around sooner or later! Till then, we gotta make do with whatever we have! What are you up to these days? 🙂

  5. Me is not jealous, me is just worried that Mok Dan gets a kiss and me has to watch uh… I mean his injuries could get worse.
    HAHAHA

  6. Guys what are you doing Kang To is injured and you find the time for romance, tend his wounds quickly or do one thing take your kiss and back off, I’ll deal with it. – GRIN-

    WEDNESDAY COME FASTER

  7. OMG!!!!! How am I supposed to wait 2 more days for this?? I’m in angst right now, even Shunji dad is scared of him!!! Nothing is going to happen to Kangto*repeat 10x*….in the bright side a kiss,lucky Dan!!!!

  8. sweetiehunnybee

    thanks for the preview I’m waiting this for a while:))

Leave a Reply

