Gaksital Behind the Scenes [Videos & Pictures]

So, until Wednesday comes and we get yet another spoon-full of Gaksital to feed our addictions, let’s take a look at the Behind the Scenes Video’s and Pictures! I’ve got to say, I’m loving the behind the scenes MV’s and Pictures because they show such a cheerful and jolly atmosphere on the set its hard to keep hating Shunji and Koiso as the bad guys in Gaksital when they’re so adorable behind the scenes! And Joo Won and Park Ki Woong are like besties behind the scenes, always hugging each other or falling asleep with each other!

And now I admit it, Park Ki Woong’ss smile is totally adorable in the BTS! This guy’s a really good actor n this shows just how much! His cynical, evil smile in the drama makes us hate him, but in the BTS, you can’t help but smile with him! Lol, and he’s actually doing the cross pose! šŸ˜› In the drama, I’m sure many would like to see him end up just that way! šŸ˜‰

Videos:

PKW does such a cute imitation in he beginning of this MV (I love the silly voice he’s talking in, its threatening dialogues to Dan, ordering her to reveal her father’s friends but he’s making them sound so cute!) n then JW is always reaching out and hugging him or PKW is reaching out to him. šŸ˜€Ā  And then they’re both standing together, in the same pose and confronting Dan!

Next time I see you being badass, Koiso, I’ll remember this BTS! šŸ˜€ Gosh, Joo Won looks like he can barely open his eyes, he’s so tired! The biggest treat was seeing him sleeping soundly, with his mouth hanging open šŸ˜› on 1 Night 2 Days at the end of this MV! At least there he gets some sleep!

And finally they get some sleep! šŸ˜› Poor Joo Won’s having a hard time keeping his eyes open. Well, when your a national hero and all, between saving the girl, helping people and covering your own tracks, sleep sure is not a priority…Ā  And while Rie (forgot her name :P) is enjoying a lollipop, her caption reads, “Candy’s the best when trying to keep awake” so Joo Won’s next caption is, “Ah, I really want candy!” hehe.

Okay, you have got to watch this BTS! Both Kenji and Kang San are here n I kinda like Kenji! Poor guy has to bear hatred even from his family, hehe šŸ˜› Kang To and Kang San are close behind the scenes and the best part-when JW’s giving the interview and Kang San is dancing around n making faces in the background, as Gaksital! Even Joo Won’s like, “Is he still doing that?!” at the end! haha! At the end, Joo Won’s like “Keep supporting” and gives a thumbs up, promising a very romantic tale ahead! Hmmm, that would be even better! And at the end, they say ‘Fighting!’ for Bridal Mask/Gaksital, Entertainment Weekly AND 1 Night 2 Days! haha!

Pictures:

Here’s one of my favorite Joo Won moments on 1 Night 2 Days. In episode 394, the cast of 1N2D is divided into teams and they’re sent off on a quest. Joo Won walkie-talkies to the producers that if, for whatever reason, they happen to go easy on the other team or give them a hint to even the race, ā€œ[Scary voice] Gaksital will never forgive you!!ā€

Pictures:

About hitomiakiko

Architect and Aspiring Writer

Posted on July 29, 2012, in Asian Cinema, Entertainment, Korean Cinema, Potpourri, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. I constantly spent my half an hour to read this blog’s content
    daily along with a cup of coffee.

  2. I’ve just watch this drama and I can’t stop maself to love all the actor and the actress here, they had did all the best for this. thanks for share this behind the scene^^

  3. Lol! There is also an interview clip too. I think it is somewhere in Facebook and various websites. The interviewer was so funny and kept asking cheeky/awkward questions. I think the PD or whoever is in charge of publicity is very clever. Because of the lack of new episodes, they use these BTS clips to entice us and keep up the level of interest … šŸ™‚

  4. sorry I just couldnt stop myself

    why, just why, I want to play with his hair too. I must say they are comfortable with each other.

    • Hehe, I think we should get you a ticket to Korea, Sara! šŸ˜‰ Then you can storm in and save the day any time Gaksital is in danger and win his heart over too! Im sure hell let you play with his hair all you want then! šŸ˜›

  5. yay look what I found

    oh be still my poor heart

  6. Yes, I saw this too. He was so worried about JSY after hitting her accidentally, but when HCA told him he hit her too, he did not show the same level of concern! I bet Ueno Rie will want to kill Mok Dan even more after this incident… lol!
    But I must say, I am surprised the actors could handle a lot of the fighting scenes themselves. V impressed!

    • Gosh, theres too many videos to check out n I’ve not the time! T_T I’m checking these out first thing tomorrow especially the above one since you’ve made it sound fun, KL! hehe! The BTS videos are so cute at times! My favorite is whenever you put PKW n JW in the same place-they go so well together and are always providing the most fun! šŸ˜€

  7. oh I found something

  8. I found two more clips… ok, back to work now, no more surfing the net!

  9. I found it! Here it is!
    http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XNDMxNTEyMzUy.html

    Twitter account names for JSY and PKW
    https://twitter.com/Jinseyeon
    https://twitter.com/woonggnoow

    Hope your studies will be fun! My summer project work is taking over my whole life… I have papers everywhere!!!

  10. Yes, I must admit I have also been lurking on youtube and various websites to hunt for these bts clips to feed my starvation until the next episode! The Gaksital team is really generous with photos and video clips. Plus, our 3 main leads have Twitter accounts too and they do post photos from time to time.
    I saw a clip of JW and JSY being interviewed (with Chinese subs) and they were asked to score one another out of 10. JSY gave JW 10/10, but JW gave her only 8/10 – he took 2 marks off because she is young! Lol! I am not sure if something was lost in translation – did he mean she is too young for him, so he could not give her a 10? If I find the clip again, I will forward it to you and see if you can make more sense of it since you understand the language.

    • Yup, there’s so many videos and pictures it’s totally a treat-fest just with them! šŸ˜€ Park Ki Woong is back in my mind as the little brother from When it’s at Night and I totally adore his smile BTS! He’s a really good actor! I follow Joo Won’s account on twitter, but haven’t seen the others!

      I think I’ve seen that video through some pictures but I’m not sure! Do let me know if you find it, I’ll definitely check it out! For now, I’m back to studies! These frequent trips out have taken me away from my study quite a bit!

      Enjoy the latest preview! I’m already counting the seconds to Wednesday! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

