Jo Jung Seok’s Many Faces!

Oooooh, the guy rocks! Seriously. Terribly. Wonderfully. Truly. Rocks! He’s that GOOD!

So far, Jo Jung Seok has taken three acting task. The first being in What’s Up (Which I have yet to see!) and then the movie Introduction to Architecture. The third is in the ongoing drama-The King 2 Hearts-my favorite series at the moment. There, he plays the most earnest, most loyal soldier there ever was! He plays the role so seriously and so wonderfully-all the right expressions and all the right words! If there ever was a character tailor made for an actor-it’s the role of Eun Shi Kyung for Jo Jung Seok!

In Introduction to Architecture, he plays best friend to the main lead’s character in their early days. He also acts as a mentor and love coach. Just the description of his character made me burst out laughing. And that haircut! And his dressing! I’m sure I’ll be laughing every minute of the movie when he’s onscreen. And from what I heard, he is the reason for all the comic hilarity in that movie! After seeing the attached clip, I couldn’t stop laughing too! Sadly, I haven’t found the movie online yet so I haven’t seen it! But it’s quite high on my to do list! ๐Ÿ˜‰

The best part of the clip below: His description of how to French Kiss-โ€œYour tongueโ€ฆ andโ€ฆ her tongueโ€ฆ they meetโ€ฆ mmmโ€ฆ rub!โ€ And he demonstrates the ‘rub’ in the most plain way imaginable. Ha.

 

 

And let’s refresh our memories of King 2 Hearts:

 

Can’t wait to see more of this guy! ๐Ÿ˜€

About hitomiakiko

Architect and Aspiring Writer

Posted on May 21, 2012, in Asian Cinema, Entertainment, Korean Cinema, Potpourri, Uncategorized, Written Excerpts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Hehe, same here! I hated that Jae Shin n Shi Kyung didn’t get the happy ending but his death was also monumental! I so didnt want him to die but I understand the logic n reason behind it so I accepted it-after crying my heart out for hours and a few days more!! I actually like both couples in K2H equally well, prehaps JH-HA a little more than SK-JS because of the depth they had. In Episode 18, when JH goes to find HA, I thought my heart was gonna stop realizing they might miss each other! That part was so good. And the way he approaches her and then holds her, it just spoke miles about how much they love each other. From the beginning to now, it was such a wonderful journey! Ah!

    Also, I’m about to put up a series of posts regarding Shi Kyung! Check them out! It’s basically a run through the drama with his character and an analysis of his actions and then his death! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Enjoy it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Oh, n do let me know if you find ITA! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ll try to look for it too! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. I love this post! โค If I had to pick a favorite character from all the dramas I'm currently watching, it'll be Eun Shi Kyung. Man, that earnest and shy look just kills me every time. Princess Jae Shin is one lucky gal. This has been a great year for Jo Jung Seok for establishing his career. I'm pretty sure he'll be a rising star in the next years to come! Can I say What's Up is also in my watch list? Because he's there, it's become a priority. hahaha I need to watch it after Dream High some time soon. Do you know what's his role for Introduction to Architecture was? I'm pretty excited to see that movie. I'm hoping they'll release the subs before June ends…. or you can make an awesome movie recap. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Yup, Jae Shin is one very very very lucky gal! ๐Ÿ˜‰ And I just melt everytime Shi Kyung goes on screen! It was just too good! Have you seen the end? I hate that he died, but even in his death he left such an amazing footprint on everyone! Ahem ahem, Whats Up is also next on my watch list! Im glad I never followed any recaps for that! ๐Ÿ˜€

      In ITA he is the friend of the hero in hos early days and his ‘love mentor’! Imagine that! ๐Ÿ˜€ Look at the dorky hairstyle and dressing! ๐Ÿ˜€ Priceless! I’d love to recap it but I havent been able to find it on download anywhere! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ know any place where to get it? ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • I just wanted to smash my computer when the writers killed him off. I felt I was robbed of my perfect happy ending. I was super shipping Jae Shin and Shi Kyung. I find them more adorable than the main couple ๐Ÿ˜› But yes, I’m glad I also didn’t read recaps on What’s Up. I heard he was great in that drama as well. He looks funny with the dorky hairstyle in ITA. hahaha I don’t download, I just watch from different sites. I’ll look for raws then post them here when I find them ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. chubbycheeks

    Yeahhh… i agree with you. Eun Shi Kyung character is played perfectly by JJS. Now the series is about to finish this week, I decided to watch What’s Up to deal with the withdrawal syndrome hahaha…
    I’m in love with his voice ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Hehe, Ive actually yet to see Whats Up too and its next on my list in my spare time! We so need to see more of him! I think the whole series King 2 Hearts was brilliant and at some level even understand the reason Shi Kyung had to die but I still cant accept it n cry everytime I rewatch that scene or the video he leaves or Jae Shin’s talk with him in Episode 20! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  4. We surely will see more of this “hottt” guy. His acting & singing are great….and that smile, OMG!!!! Great post!!!!! What’s Up is next on my list!!!!

Leave a Reply

