Without You

Without you there is only emptiness around me,

Without you, life seems to hold no meaning,

 

Ive spent days, weeks and months waiting,

thinking and dreaming of the day you’ll return,

 

Hoping for strength to last till I see you again,

Praying to God to answer my hopes with light,

 

I spent a lifetime running ahead of time,

But time abandoned me the very day I stumbled,

 

And since then I’ve waited at this lost oasis,

Waited for you to find me and lead me away,

 

For you to take me to a place of true beauty and peace,

Because without you, even this oasis is a desert to my heart!!

About hitomiakiko

Architect and Aspiring Writer

Posted on November 4, 2011, in Potpourri, Stories, Uncategorized, Written Excerpts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

