Our Love

Being writers comes with the bonus of feelings. When I wrote the following piece and gave it to a teacher for reading, the first thing she asked me was if I was in a relationship! πŸ˜› And the answer was and still is, a no! πŸ˜€

 

So here goes, read on and enjoy:

 

“Life feels beautiful. It appears to be by my side, laughing and holding my joys in its palm. I look at the shining sun and see your smile beckoning to me, promising so much more. When sorrows try to drown me, I can feel the rain washing down with your love, taking the sorrows and all the pain away. Every step that I take, I can hear your tread beside me; every time I stumble, I feel your hand that grasps mine and steadies me. Is it the same for you? Can you feel it too? The ease in life’s sorrows? The joys that creep into the heart o the mere sigh of a smile? The warmth that comes from knowing life is better because we stand by each other! Can you see it, the love that sparkles in my eyes for you… Can you?”

About hitomiakiko

Architect and Aspiring Writer

Posted on November 1, 2011, in Potpourri, Stories, Uncategorized, Written Excerpts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. You don’t necessarily have to be in a relationship to right about love — that’s the liberty of being a writer. Why do people always assume ‘ah! a boy/girl problem!’. The words are amazing!

    P.S. Your teacher needs to grow up! πŸ˜›

  2. @Manu:

    It’s mostly an expression of ones own love for the other person and how one’s own life is so much different and better because of that love. Life is beautiful, bright, crazy and happy because of the love being felt. The end poses the question at the other but its not in a very literal “I need an answer” way, rather the whole thing is like a proposal, where you bare your feelings and there is a simple answer at the end… πŸ™‚ ^_~

  3. Is it love or questioning the love of the other, whoever that may be?

  4. Iterlibertas:

    Thank you! Keep visiting back, there’s more stuff to come! πŸ˜‰

    And, no, I’ve never even been in a relationship! πŸ˜› hehe… But like I said, being a writer brings the privilege of being able to feel and I’ve discovered almost every emotion without ever having to face the reality that goes with it! πŸ™‚

  5. Nice poem, really like it. could it be that you where missing a relationship?

Leave a Reply

